British U23 cyclist

March Recap – New races, Illness & Setbacks – but back on the mend

March has been a super difficult month for me, not the one I wanted to start my season with. The first 2 rounds of the Copa de España were both cut short due to mechanical problems, and to make things worse they fell within a period of feeling pretty rubbish on the bike. I’d been getting ill, motivation was lacking, and paired with some untimely back/physio issues, it was a recipe for disaster! Although I did still get to see more of Spain, including my first time in the Basque country which was an amazing place to visit.

Things are beginning to look more positive now, though. Feeling healthier, making progress feeling more comfortable on the bike, and being able to ease back into some more structured training again is a welcome change. I’m hoping it’s not going to take long before I’ll be racing again, even if it means easing myself in back at home for a while. It’s a long season and I’m hopeful that this month is just a hiccup and soon gets lost amongst more positive memories of 2024.

RAW is a WordPress blog theme design inspired by the Brutalist concepts from the homonymous Architectural movement.

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive our very latest news.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started